Recipes

Simple banana pancakes

I don’t know about you, but breakfast is my most difficult meal of the day. I have been stuck in a rut – an egg rut. Nothing else seems to keep me full until lunch without making me feel guilty about eating it. However, there are only so many variations of eggs that can be consumed before I start thinking “surely someone has died from eating too many eggs” (I’m not being too dramatic – am I?).

While searching Pinterest for an easy breakfast (did I mention that along with being so over eggs, I’m also pretty lazy when it comes to cooking – especially in the mornings), I kept stumbling across these 2 ingredient Paleo pancakes. That’s when I became pretty skeptical. I mean, Aunt Jemima’s Pancake Mix has all of these ingredients:

Enriched bleached flower (bleached wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin, mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), sugar, leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, monocalcium phosphate), salt, calcium carbonate

So how can someone make pancakes with only 2 ingredients? After seeing that the preparation time was only 5 minutes, I decided to go for it. Even if I had to eat a terrible pancake, it would be better than suffering through another egg breakfast.

I got out my 2 measly ingredients: bananas and, ironically, eggs.

adfads

All you have to do before cooking these pancakes is put the banana and eggs in a blender. Even I, on my most lazy of days, can handle that. So I blended, for about a minute and a half, until these two ingredients made a smooth batter.

Okay, the hard part is over. Now it’s time to get out a non-stick pan. All that you have to do is pour the batter onto the pan and wait for it to bubble. This took about two minutes.

dfasdf

Once you start to see your bubbles, you have to flip the pancake. I recommend making smaller pancakes, as they are much easier to flip than larger pancakes. (I told you, I’m lazy – the easier the better!) Let the pancakes sit on the other side for about 10-15 seconds AND YOU’RE DONE! Put the pancakes on a plate and enjoy.

adfsdf.jpg

You are going to love how simple and delicious these pancakes are to make. And the best part? You don’t have to stray away from your Paleo guidelines to enjoy them!

 

Ingredients

2 eggs
1 banana

Directions

  1. Put your eggs and banana into a blender and blend until the batter is smooth.
  2. Drop the batter onto a warm, nonstick pan.
  3. Once the pancake starts to bubble, flip it over for about 10 seconds.
  4. Stack the pancakes on a plate and repeat this process until all of your batter is gone.
  5. Enjoy J
Leave a Reply

